Download adds 20 more bands to the line-up

download2017decemberannouncement_600pxwidenewsletter_2630_approved1Over 20 acts have been added to the Download Festival 2017 line up including Airbourne, Alter Bridge, Clutch, Opeth, Mastodon, Coheed and Cambria, DevilDriver, Sum 41, Good Charlotte, Pierce The Veil and more.

The newly named Avalanche Stage will host headline performances from Simple Plan and Sleeping With Sirens making it THE place to be for all pop punk and post hardcore fans.

Also joining bill are Astroid Boys, Basement, Crown The Empire, The Dead Daisies, Exodus, Four Year Strong, God Damn, Greywind, Issues, Knuckle Puck, Lost Society, Ministry, The One Hundred, Red Fang and WAKRAT.