BURNOUT : Harsh Toke, Joy & Sacri Monti team up for a three-way split

Tee Pee Records presents a three-way split between a trio of their finest heavy psych bands. California kings HARSH TOKE, JOY and SACRI MONTIhave joined forces to create Burnout – three slabs of wax that whisk you away to a place where guitar solos reign supreme!
Burnout consists of three 7″ records, bundled together to form an unholy trinity with blazin’ blues and riffs a-plenty. HARSH TOKE serves up two searing Roky Erickson rippers, while JOY and SACRI MONTI shred through a terrific new track apiece, while also paying tribute to legends that paved the way; JOY covering the Road classic Spaceship Earth and SACRI MONTIblazing through Atomic Rooster’s Sleeping For Years.
Each of the three records features artwork by acclaimed multi media artist, BB Bastidas, and on the back cover, photography by renowned photographer JT Rhoades.
At the 2017 edition of Roadburn Festival, HARSH TOKE took their Roky worship to a new level as they performed a set entirely of Roky Erickson tracks (as well as a separate set of their own music). JOY and SACRI MONTIhave given a firm nod towards their respective inspirations with their choice of cover songs, but also given a glimpse into the direction they’re heading in with the inclusion of brand new material too!
San Diego is proving to be something of a hot bed for heavy psych bands, and this three way split captures some of the best. Burnout and then rock out!
BURNOUT track list: HARSH TOKE 1. Burn The Flames 2. Bermuda JOY 3. Your Time Ain’t Long 4. Spaceship Earth SACRI MONTI 5. Over The Hill 6. Sleeping For Years
Burnout will be released via Tee Pee Records on June 23, 2017.