Celtic Frost “Innocence and Wrath” best of out 30th June.

Celtic Frost will release a brand new best of titled “Innocence And Wrath” on 30th June 2017, via BMG.

Celtic Frost can be regarded as the heroes of the extreme metal scene, and yet there is so much more to the band’s music. This best of provides a great retrospective on their sound and offers a window on the un-doubtable influence Celtic Frost had on many other artists. The art direction of “Innocence And Wrath” was done by Tom G. Warrior. The release includes new sleeve-notes and an extensive booklet.

From ‘Morbid Tales’, through ‘To Mega Therion’, onwards to ‘Into The Pandemonium’ and finally ‘Vanity/Nemesis’, this is a band who refused to conform or follow any specific musical direction. They experimented, took risks and in the process have left behind a remarkable catalogue, which is timeless and extraordinary. When you hear these albums, you’ll appreciate why succeeding generations of diehard fans and cutting edge bands are so heavily inspired and influenced by Celtic Frost.

FORMAT: 2CD / Digital

• Human (Intro)
• Into the Crypts of Rays
• Morbid Tales
• Procreation (Of the Wicked)
• Return to the Eve
• Nocturnal Fear
• Innocence and Wrath
• The Usurper
• Dawn of Meggido
• Circle of the Tyrants
• Fainted Eyes
• Necromantical Screams
• Jewel Throne
• Eternal Summer
• Suicidal Winds (Emperor’s Return EP)
• Visual Aggression (Emperor’s Return EP)
• Mexican Radio
• Inner Sanctum
• Tristesses de la Lune
• I Won’t Dance (The Elders’ Orient)
• In the Chapel In the Moonlight
• The Inevitable Factor (Alternate Vox)
• The Heart Beneath
• Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
• Wings of Solitude
• Nemesis
• Journey Into Fear (Emperor’s Return EP Recording Sessions)