Celtic Frost to reissue classic Noise era albums… well 4/5ths of them.

Celtic Frost will re-issue of their four seminal Noise Records albums on 30th June 2017, via BMG.

Debut album “Morbid Tales” was originally released in 1984, and quickly became known as the work of agitated and agitating talents. This record was a huge influence on the burgeoning death and thrash scenes at the time: a master-class of riff tirades and unholy sentiments. This reissue includes previously unheard and restored rehearsals from 1984. Both the 180g 2LP and CD versions include extensive booklets plus a poster.

Celtic Frost’s second album “To Mega Therion” was released in 1985 and showcased an ominous pall of doom and gloom, enmeshed in a sound both primitive yet also Wagnerian in its vast scope. This reissue includes the “Emperor’s Return” EP as well as a remix of “Visual Aggression”. Both the 180g LP and CD versions include extensive booklets.

The band’s third album “Into Pandemonium” was originally released in 1987. The record represented a turning point for a whole genre, being extremely ahead of its time. Not only did it have maniacal rhythms, but introduced electronica into extreme metal. On every level, it was a remarkable record, full of visionary ideas and ideals. This reissue includes alternate versions of tracks from the album and a cover of a Dean Martin song. Both the 180g LP and CD versions include extensive booklets.

*** There’s a gap here… wonder why the 4th album isn’t included? ***

Celtic Frost’s fifth studio album “Vanity + Nemesis” was released in 1990. It featured a twisted cover of David Bowie’s ‘Heroes’ and it saw the band going in a much more thrash oriented direction. The restless energy percolates throughout, as Celtic Frost continued to leave fans aghast at their soundscapes and adventurous perceptions. The reissue includes tracks from the ‘Wine In My Hand 12” EP’, and Both the 180g LP and CD versions include extensive booklets.

FORMAT: 2LP / CD / Digital
• Human (Intro)
• Into the Crypts of Rays
• Visions of Mortality
• Dethroned Emperor
• Morbid Tales
• Procreation (Of the Wicked)
• Return to the Eve
• Danse Macabre
• Nocturnal Fear
*Bonus Tracks
• Morbid Tales (1984 Rehearsal)
• Messiah (1984 Rehearsal)
• Procreation (Of the Wicked) (1984 Rehearsal)
• Nocturnal Fear (1984 Rehearsal)

FORMAT: 2LP / CD / Digital
• Innocence and Wrath
• The Usurper
• Jewel Throne
• Dawn of Meggido
• Eternal Summer
• Circle of the Tyrants
• (Beyond the) North Winds
• Fainted Eyes
• Tears In a Prophet’s Dream
• Necromantical Screams
*Bonus Tracks
• Circle of the Tyrants (Emperor’s Return EP)
• Visual Aggression (Emperor’s Return EP)
• Suicidal Winds (Emperor’s Return EP)
• Journey Into Fear (Emperor’s Return EP Recording Sessions)
• Visual Aggression (1988 Remix)
• Return to the Eve (1985 Studio Jam)

FORMAT: 2LP / CD / Digital
• Mexican Radio
• Mesmerized
• Inner Sanctum
• Tristesses de la Lune
• Babylon Fell (Jade Serpent)
• Caress Into Oblivion (Jade Serpent II)
• One In Their Pride (Porthole Mix)
• I Won’t Dance (The Elders’ Orient)
• Rex Irae (Requiem)
• Oriental Masquerade
*Bonus Tracks
• Sorrows of the Moon
• The Inevitable Factor
• In the Chapel In the Moonlight
• One In Their Pride (Re-Entry Mix)
• The Inevitable Factor (Alternate Vox)

FORMAT: 2LP / CD / Digital
• The Heart Beneath
• Wine in My Hand (Third from the Sun)
• Wings of Solitude
• The Name of My Bride
• This Island Earth
• The Restless Seas
• Phallic Tantrum
• A Kiss or a Whisper
• Vanity
• Nemesis
*Bonus Tracks
• Heroes
• A Descent to Babylon (Babylon Asleep)