New album details from Trivium

Trivium have unveiled details of their new album, THESIN AND THE SENTENCE.  Set for release on October 20th, THE SIN AND THE SENTENCE is availablefor pre-order today at all DSPs and, with all pre-ordersreceiving instant grat downloads of the album’s title track and the newly releasedsingle, “The Heart From Your Hate”which is streaming now accompanied by an official music video on Trivium’s YouTube Channel.

The album will be available in multiple formats, including CD, vinyl, and a special edition box set that comes with an exclusive Trivium t-shirt. The box set includes The Sin And The Sentence CD, an enamel pin set of the song icons (which the band have been gradually unveiling on their Facebook page), an autographed 5″x5″ band photo, 3 patches, and a collectible gold Oni skull, all housed in a 10″x10″ keepsake box.

Recorded with producer Josh Wilbur(Lamb of God, Gojira) at Santa Ana, California’s Hybrid Studios, THE SIN AND THE SENTENCE finds Trivium – Matt Heafy (lead vocals,lead guitar), Corey Beaulieu (guitar, vocals), Paolo Gregoletto (bass) and AlexBent (drums) returning with theirfirst new music since their celebrated 2015 LP, SILENCE IN THE SNOW.  The new LP also features theband’s first recordings with new drummer Alex Bent who joined the band last year.Earlier this summer Trivium debuted the album’s incendiary title track, “The Sin And The Sentence,” the officialmusic video for which has amassed over 1.5 Million views in just three weeks.“Trivium have come roaring back,” declared Loudwire adding, “’The Sin And TheSentence’ combines a truckload of classic Trivium dynamicsto create something fresh.”

The Sin And The Sentence Track List (artwork attached):

1.      The Sin And The Sentence
2.      Beyond Oblivion
3.      Other Worlds
4.      The Heart From Your Hate
5.      Betrayer
6.      The Wretchedness Inside
7.      Endless Night
8.      Sever The Hand
9.      Beauty In The Sorrow
10.   The Revanchist
11.   Thrown Into The Fire

Currently wrapping upa summer of European headline dates and appearances at festivals such as Germany’s Wacken Open Air andPoland’s Woodstock Festival, Triviumwill spend the Autumn on a co-headline US tour withArch Enemy featuring support from While She Sleeps and Fit For An Autopsy. The tour runs from Oct 27 through Dec 6. For full tourinfo and tickets, please visit

 Just two years ago,Trivium made a stunningimpact with SILENCEIN THE SNOW, arriving at#3 on Billboard’s “Hard Rock Albums” chart and #19 on theoverall Billboard 200 marking Trivium’s third consecutive US Top 20 debut, and their fifth album to land in the UK Top 20. 

Trivium catapulted into the first ranks of modern metal with 2004’s Roadrunner debut, ASCENDANCY, which was named “Album ofthe Year” by Kerrang! 2006’s THECRUSADE incorporated new melodic colours into the band’s sound, resulting inwidespread critical acclaim and crashing into the UK album chart at #7. SHOGUN followed two years later andreceived even greater global success, including a #1 debut on theUK’s Rock Albums Chart. In 2011, IN WAVES hit #1 on Billboard’s “HardRock Albums,” not to mention a thrilling top 15 debut on the overall Billboard200. Two years later, VENGEANCE FALLS arrived at #2 on Billboard’s“Hard Rock Albums” chart. V

ENGEANCE FALLS went on to make the Top 10charts in Australia and Germany, representing some of band’s highestinternational chart debuts to date. So far, the band have featured on more than 35 magazine front covers in the UK alone.


For more, please see, ,,,