Psychedelic Witchcraft premiere video of Rising on the Edge

PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT  have premiered the video of their track Rising on the Edge via Metal Hammer magazine. The video comes a little over a week out from the release of their upcoming album, Sound of the Wind, and a live appearance at Damnation Festival in Leeds,  Sound of the Wind will be released on November 3, 2017, via Listenable Records.

Watch the video for Rising on the Edge via Metal Hammer here.

Commenting on the premiere, vocalist, Virginia Monti said:

“”This is our single ‘Rising On The Edge’, which speaks about freedom and self-belief. Our album ‘Sound Of The Wind’ is finally coming out on November 3rd with Listenable Records. The day after that, we’ll be making our UK debut playing at Damnation Festival. We are really excited about it all and we can’t wait to be in the UK. We hope you’ll enjoy our sound and our live performance at Damnation Festival. See you there!”.”

Reminiscent of the obscure side of the Italian music scene long ago led by Goblin and the world of haunting soundscapes of Ennio Morricone, Florence’s PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT formed in 2015. Led by Italian singer Virginia Monti as a the main songwriter,  the band has been honing their instruments in the style of the ancient gods of doom and blues such as Black Sabbath, Led Zeppelin, Jefferson Airplane, Free among others, musically mixing blues/classic hard rock with an in depth occult lyrical imagery.

Recorded at Elfo recording studio in Italy and mastered by Brian Lucey (GHOST), Sound of the Wind is PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT’s strongest material in terms of production and songwriting. Its obscure yet wide appeal is bound to convince quite a few doom rock specialists and metal rock aficionados to come over to their dark side.

PSYCHEDELIC WITCHCRAFT will head to the UK to perform at Damnation Festival, on November 4, alongside the likes of Bloodbath, Paradise Lost and Warning. They have also recently confirmed a short Spanish tour.

Sound Of The Wind track listing:

1 Maat

2 Lords of The War

3 Wild We Go

4 Sound Of The Wind

5 Turn Me On

6 Rising On The Edge

7 The Warrens

8 Sin Of Mine

9 Let Me Be Myself

10  Horizons