Destruction release Thrash Anthems II next month!

German thrash titans DESTRUCTION will release their new ‘best of old school’ album Thrash Anthems II on November 10th via Nuclear Blast Records. Today, the band has released the first single from the album titled, ‘United By Hatred’. The original track appears on the second DESTRUCTION album Eternal Devastation, which was released in 1986. Pre-order Thrash Anthems II digitally and receive ‘United By Hatred’ instantly:

As well as teasing fans with the first single, the band has also released a medley video for Thrash Anthems II, which includes exclusive old photos, posters and ticket stubs. Listen to snippets of the new reworked classics ‘United By Hatred’, ‘Black Death’, ‘Black Mass’ and ‘Confound Games’, here: | EMBED: <iframe width=”480″ height=”270″ src=”” frameborder=”0″ gesture=”media” allowfullscreen></iframe>

Pre-order Thrash Anthems II:
CD and Black Vinyl from
Limited Edition Green Vinyl and exclusive tee from the Nuclear Blast UK store:

In 2007, DESTRUCTION proved how successful re-recording some of their timeless classics and reimagining history could be. Tracks like ‘Frontbeast’, which was only ever released on a demo back in 1983, have been included on the forthcoming release. Fans will also be pleased to hear that Schmier has lent his vocals to the track ‘Rippin You Off Blind’, which is taken from the CRACKED BRAIN album (one of only two albums to not feature the Herculean front man).

The follow-up to 2007’s Thrash Anthems is ready to rock the metal world and shows how fans can be part of both a band’s history and future. For Thrash Anthems II, DESTRUCTION called upon on their loyal fans through PledgeMusic to help them create the record and contribute to the band’s epic history.

Mastermind Schmier states:
“As it is a part of our past to relaunch classic songs from our history with a fresh face and we had many demands on a Thrash Anthems continuation, we decided to do a second part of this re-animation of classic 80s DESTRUCTION material. For us it was important to chose the tracks with the fans and first when NB did not wanna do the album we decided to do a pledge campaign to raise the fonds for the production together with the die hards.

To make a long story short, we know not everybody will like these new versions of those thrash evergreens (just listen to the originals then) but it was an important task for us to keep them alive for a whole new generation of metalheads that love those fresh and brutal new recordings. We are very happy now, that our label is finally releasing this collection of thrash classics. The vibe on this record is so vicious, uncommercial and has this 80s feeling with a even more aggressive edge and THAT is was made our THRASH so special, in the good old days and now!”

Thrash Anthems II tracklist:

01. Confused Mind
02. Black Mass
03. Frontbeast
04. Dissatisfied Existence
05. United By Hatred
06. The Ritual
07. Black Death
08. The Antichrist
09. Confound Games
10. Rippin’ You Off Blind
11. Satan’s Vengeance
Bonus Track:
12. Holiday in Cambodia (DEAD KENNEDYS Cover)

This stunning artwork was created by acclaimed Hungarian artist Gyula, who has also created artwork for ANNIHILATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS and TANKARD amongst others.